Public school teachers lead the way

NSW public school teachers dominate the finalists in the 2012 Australian Awards for Outstanding Teaching and School Leadership.

The four of the six finalists are:

Australian Primary Teacher of the Year
Suzanne Crouch, Buxton Public School

Australian Primary Principal of the Year
Deborah Hannon, The Entrance Public School

Australian Secondary Principal of the Year
Shayne Player, Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College, Tumbi Umbi Campus

The Australian Government Minister's Award for Excellence in Teaching or Leadership in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education
Karen Doyle, Westdale Public School

The awards are administered by the Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (ATISL) and the national winners will be announced on 6 December 2012.

National award winners will receive a national and/or international sabbatical to work with leading educators from around Australia and overseas on an area of professional interest.

Find out more information on the AITSL website.


This site uses Google Translate, a free language translation service, as an aid. Please note translation accuracy will vary across languages.