Premier's Teacher Scholarships

Premier's Teacher Scholarships

The Premier Mike Baird has congratulated 22 teachers from across NSW who have been recognised for their commitment to quality education with a 2014 Premier's Teacher Scholarship.

Through the scholarships program, recipients have an opportunity to undertake a study tour and visit some of the world's best schools and centres of education. These teachers return to their classrooms professionally inspired and re-invigorated, ready to share new knowledge, teaching methods and skills.

The program is supported by many corporate partners, including five new corporate partners that have joined the 2014 program.

Since 1999, more than 370 teachers across NSW have received Premier's Teacher Scholarships.

All teachers from NSW schools are eligible to apply for the scholarships. The 2014 program saw 307 applications for the 22 scholarships awarded across 12 program areas.

2014 Premier's Teacher Scholarship recipients

Premier's Adobe information and Communication Technologies Scholarship

Maria Russell, Armidale City Public School

Premier's Anika Foundation Youth Depression Awareness Scholarships

Hayley Jeffery, Deniliquin High School
Kimberley De Deckker, Holroyd High School, Greystanes

Premier's Australian Association of Special Education NSW Chapter Research to Practice Special Education Scholarship

Kristyne Smith, Hobartville Public School

Premier's Commonwealth Bank Vocational Education in Schools Teacher Scholarship

Craig Miller, Dennison College of Secondary Education, Kelso High Campus

Premier's Contemporary Asian Art Scholarship

Sueanne Matthews, Karabar High School, Queanbeyan

Premier's Copyright Agency Creativity and Innovation Scholarship

Karen Profilio, North Sydney Girls High School

Premier's Early Childhood Education Council Early Childhood Scholarship

Kate Kennedy White, Bondi Public School

Premier's English Teachers Association of NSW English Scholarship

Alexander Wharton, William Clarke College, Kellyville

Premier's First State Super Financial Literacy Scholarship

Susan Powell, Killara High School

Premier's HTA History Scholarships

Melissa Sorial, SCEGGS Darlinghurst
Renuka Senthevadivel, Cecil Hills High School

Premier's IOOF Centre for Educational and Medical Research Itinerant Support Teacher (Hearing) Scholarship

Anne McGrath, Catholic Education Office, Sydney

Premier's IOOF Centre for Educational and Medical Research Itinerant Support Teacher (Vision) Scholarship

Carly Turnbull, Orara High School

Premier's Kingold Chinese Language Teacher Scholarship

Katie Grubb, Southern Cross School of Distance Education, East Ballina

Premier's Masterton Homes Special Education Scholarship

Michelle Montgomery, Niland School SSP, Blackett

Premier's PwC Leadership Scholarship

Grant Scarborough, Oxley Vale Public School

Premier's TAFE Scholarships

Merilynn Van Der Wagen, TAFE NSW - Northern Sydney Institute

Tanya Dobble, TAFE NSW - Sydney Institute

Premier's Teachers Health Fund Health Education Scholarship

Jocelyn Brewer, Chester Hill High School

Premier's Teachers Mutual Bank New and Emerging Technologies Scholarship

Renee Fagan, Lightning Ridge Central School

Premier's University of Wollongong Early Childhood Scholarship

Alexandra Harper, SCECGS Redlands, Cremorne


This site uses Google Translate, a free language translation service, as an aid. Please note translation accuracy will vary across languages.