Gallipoli 2015 School Tour – schools announced

The secondary schools that will have the opportunity to send students to the Anzac Day Dawn Service Commemorations at Gallipoli in April 2015 have been announced.

The 25 schools were drawn by NSW Centenary of Anzac Ambassador Olwyn Green OAM in a ballot held earlier this week.

The schools will now undertake a local selection process to each choose four students. 

Students enrolled in years 10 to 12 in 2015 will be invited to submit a written or visual piece of work on a theme or topic related to the Centenary of Anzac.

Successful students and supervising teachers will be announced in December this year.

A list of the 25 schools drawn in the ballot is available on the Centenary of Anzac website.


This site uses Google Translate, a free language translation service, as an aid. Please note translation accuracy will vary across languages.