2015 Premier’s Awards for Public Service

Department Secretary Dr Michele Bruniges AM has congratulated Laura Debnam and Steven Collins after they were awarded individual honours at the Premier's Awards for Public Service.

Congratulations were also given to finalist Sharon Jones-Baldwin - director, electronic solutions from the department's procurement directorate.

The awards recognise excellence in the delivery of public services to the NSW community by the public sector, not-for-profit organisations and private businesses.

Ms Debnam, a learning support teacher at Niagara Park Public School, was recognised for dedication to meeting the needs of her local school community.

Mr Collins is deputy principal of Woy Woy South Public School and received his award for tirelessly working to improve educational opportunities for Aboriginal students.

Steven Collins


Photo: Steven Collins, deputy principal, Woy Woy South Public School.  


This site uses Google Translate, a free language translation service, as an aid. Please note translation accuracy will vary across languages.